I thought I would share the pictures I have taken during the 30 day photo challenge on which I’m currently working.  I am on day 11 right now.   I shared with you a while back the first four.  If you missed them, you can check them out here.  I want to preface this post with the fact that I am in no way a professional.  I am relatively new to photography and am learning new skills all the time whether it be through classes or practice.

Day 5:  From A High Angle     I like this picture because (A) it’s my kids and (B)  I like how they all look pretty natural.  No fake smiles, hair all crazy, Snake shirtless.  This is just them being themselves.

Day 6:  From A Low Angle   No challenge here.  For me, everything is from a low angle.

Day 7:  Vegetable   I like the vibrant colors.  I like the shallow depth of field.  It just looks tasty.

Day 8:  A Bad Habit     Maybe for some…   🙂

Day 9:  Someone You Love     This day’s challenge was going to cause hard feelings regardless who I picked.  Therefore, luck of the draw, Snake was up first, he’s the winner.  Doesn’t he look happy about it?  I just love how his eyes look in this picture and how youthful skin seems to glow from within.

Day 10:  A Childhood Memory   I love this picture.  I love the light.  I love the dust resting on the keys (one benefit, I guess, of not dusting this week.)  I spent a lot of my youth playing this piano.  And now, Emmy Lou plays it.  Oh dear, I’m getting misty.  Must be the dust.

Day 11:  Something Blue   This old truck sits behind my parents’ house.  Once upon a time it could be driven.  Now, it’s just a reminder of years ago.  I love that much of the blue paint is gone and rust has taken it’s place.  The two colors together are so cool.

So, that’s where I am in my challenge.  I’m really enjoying it.  It’s getting me out of my normal wheel house of taking hundreds of pics of the kids.  I look forward to capturing more unusual images.

Tomorrow’s challenge:  Sunset

Hey Photographers Out There:   What’s your favorite thing to photograph?