I made Zucchini Bread last week that was phenomenal.  You can find the recipe here.  I did make some changes when I made it but only out of neccessity.  First, I ran out of vanilla so I had to substitute half almond extract.  I also upped the amount of zucchini because Megan gave me a zucchini the size of a baseball bat and I didn’t want to waste it.

The Man-Child requested I make more for breakfast so I headed to the kitchen this evening.  I mixed the dry ingredients.  Then I mixed the wet ingredients.  Then I went to grate the zucchini.  And here’s what I found:

That’s mold, people.  Someone forgot to put the zucchini in the refrigerator.

How the heck do you make zucchini bread without zucchini?!

You don’t.  So, you add chocolate chips and milk to replace the moistness from the zucchini.  And you end up with this:
But after baking, it looks like this!

I totally got lucky!!  It turned into something wonderful.  Well, smelling at least.  Who knows how it tastes but whoa, it looks good.  I’ll let you know the outcome.

Unless, of course, it’s lousy.  Then we’ll just pretend it never happened.