It’s time for another edition of “The One Thing”!!  If you missed it the first time around, here’s the post.

Today’s question:  What’s the one movie you watch every time it’s on?  (You know the one…you can’t pass it up.  You will watch it, embarrassingly, over and over and over…)

Jenny:  Mine has to be “My Big Fat Greek Wedding”.  Anytime is the right time for that movie.  Sunday afternoon doing laundry?  Absolutely.  Rainy morning hanging out?  Yes, please.  It’s my favorite guilty-pleasure movie.  It makes me smile every time.  I can quote most of it verbatim.   “And inside the lump, he found teeth and a spinal column.  Yes.  Inside the lump, was my twin.”  Or:  “Why you want to leave me?!” Or:  “The man may be the head but the woman, she is the neck.  And the neck can turn the head anyway she wants.”  And if the great dialogue wasn’t enough, there is another reason to watch.  I can sum it up in two words:  John. Corbett.  ‘Nuff said.

Megan:  It used to be “Jawbreaker,” but I swear that never gets shown on television anymore, so my days of running across it seem to be over.  So, I’d say the current movie that I can’t turn away from is “Close Encounters of the Third Kind.”  I know, you’re saying, “Current, Megan?  That movie is from the seventies!” Yes, and so am I, so it works.  I loved that movie as a kid, but I’ve really rediscovered it as an adult and whenever it’s on, there I am, curled up on the couch watching.  It makes me feel like a kid again, in the best possible way: with the belief that anything is possible and that even the sky isn’t a limit.

** Time to share!  What’s your go-to movie?  **