I had the most unbelievable weekend!  I was part of a group of fourteen teachers that were invited to Washington, D.C. to visit The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum.  If you’ve never been, the museum is both emotionally draining and uplifting.   This was a trip of a lifetime!

Although our weekend was packed with events, survivor stories, exhibit tours, and a wonderful dinner, my teacher friend and I managed to squeeze in some sightseeing as well!  Here’s a little recap of what we saw:

We walked until we thought our feet would fall off, ate more food than we should have, waited through a lengthy airport delay (4.5 hours!), and would totally do it again! **

Our nation’s capital completely rocks!

**Oh, I also totally saw James “The Sixth Man” Harden at the airport.  But that’s a story for another day.