Tags

Confession Time.

I lurve my Crock Pot.  So. Much.  It is such a little trooper.  I give it a job in the morning and by late afternoon, it has delivered.  It’s like having my own little 1950s house wife slaving away in the kitchen for me while I work to bring home the bacon.  Hmmm…I wonder if I could get it to wear heels and pearls?

Moving on…

Another thing I love:  Tacos.  Crispy tacos?  Oh yeah.  Soft tacos?  Yes please!  Beef tacos?  Be still my heart.  But what really makes me happy?  Chicken Tacos.

A while back, I found this recipe (Okay, Megan found this recipe) and I thought, “Yes!   My favorites!  I must make these Slow-Cooker Chili Chicken Tacos!”  How perfect!  Taco filling made in the crock pot!! It comes from Martha Stewart and is flavorful and easy.  I usually have all the ingredients on hand.  Now, I’m going to give you Martha’s measurements as far as ingredients go, but I’ll be truthful.  I totally don’t measure.  I just eyeball.  I also throw in some cumin just because I like it.  A lot.

Slow-Cooker Chili Chicken Tacos Slow-Cooker Chili Chicken Tacos

  • 2 pounds boneless, skinless chicken thighs
  • 4 garlic cloves, thinly sliced
  • 1/2 cup salsa
  • 1-2 tablespoons chipotle chiles in adobo
  • 1 tablespoon chili powder
  • Salt and pepper

Combine all ingredients in the slow cooker.  Cover and cook on high for 4 hours or low for 8.  Remove chicken and shred.  Moisten with juices.  Serve with taco shells/tortillas and your favorite toppings.

Ole!And a margarita, if necessary.  🙂