Tags

,

In honor of Valentine’s Day, Megan and I have decided to dedicate this week to spicy foods.  All week long, we will be featuring tasty treats, sweet and savory, that bring the heat and add spice to your life.  So, without further ado, we bring you:Burnin' Love 2I love hot sauce.  I grew up eating Louisiana Hot Sauce on everything.  Then, a few years ago, I discovered Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce.  It’s garlicky, spicy, and flavorful.

So, when I found a recipe for Sriracha Hummus, I knew I had found quite possibly the most perfect condiment on the face of the Earth.  I’ve tweaked the original recipe a bit because I like a bit more heat and garlic but feel free to tailor it to match your tastes.    Sriracha Hummus

Sriracha Hummus

  • 15 oz can of chickpeas, drained
  • 2 Tbsp olive oil
  • 1/4 cup tahini
  • 1/4 cup lemon juice
  • 2 cloves garlic
  • 1/4 tsp cumin
  • 2 tbsp Sriracha
  • Salt, to taste

Combine all ingredients in food processor.  Blend until smooth.  Add additional olive oil or water as needed to help reach the right consistency.

Serve this tasty hummus with pita chips or my personal favorite, pretzel thins.  Deliciously spicy.  Just enough to make you sweat.  Kind of like that special someone!  😉