Tags

, ,

Do you have a certain food that you’re constantly in search of the perfect recipe for?  For me, that food is a snickerdoodle.  I love, love, love snickerdoodles – my mom made an awesome version when I was a kid, and as an adult, I’ve found my go-to recipe, but I keep trying out other recipes just in case there’s an even better one out there.  It’s similar to how I keep buying jeans even though I already have a closet filled with them.  We all have our issues.

Anyway, when I saw this recipe for snickerdoodles on how sweet it is, I knew I had to try it.  I mean, it’s called “fat fluffy snickerdoodles” – I can’t resist that name!

fat fluffy snickerdoodles!

So, I made them.  And they were indeed fat and indeed fluffy.  But y’all?  They’re not going to replace my go-to recipe.  I found them to taste mostly sweet without enough of a cinnamon counterpoint, and I think I’d like a touch more salt.  Please don’t get me wrong – it’s a good cookie, and if you like your cookies soft and, well, fluffy, you won’t regret making a batch.

As for me, I’m going to keep baking my standard snickerdoodle while still seeking the Holy Grail of Snickerdoodlery.*  I guess it’s just my mythic destiny.

*If you have the Holy Grail of Snickerdoodlery, please send it my way!