Tags

,

This Has Pin-Tential!I’m sure you are under the impression that all we eat at our house is doughnuts and other sweet treats.

You are right.

I jest.  Not really, but the people that live in my house do love a sweet nibble on occasion.  Okay, who am I kidding?  Not just on occasion.  Like all the flippin’ time.

And I am a sucker for pretty pictures and attractive packaging.  So when I saw the picture of Carmelitas floating about Pinterest, I knew it was the next “Must Try.”  It just looked so gooey and sticky and decadent.

Plus, it includes oatmeal, so that means it’s healthy.

CarmelitasThis is a really easy recipe.  And except for the caramels, I had all of the other ingredients on hand.  Lordy, these are tasty.

I urge you, though.  If you make them, grease your pan thoroughly.  I thought I had done so and boy was I wrong.  I spent some serious time with a spatula prying the bars loose from my baking dish.

But they were totally worth it.

You must definitely try the ooey gooey-ness that is Carmelitas.   You’re welcome.