Tags

I mentioned a while back that I was working on a cowl for Mom.  Well, I finished it a couple of weeks ago.  Then I got so excited that I promptly gave it to her before taking a picture.  Smooth, I know.

So, yesterday while at Mom and Dad’s house for the annual dying of the eggs, I forced Mom to put it on so I could take a picture.  Now, I am ready to share with you the Burberry Inspired Cowl.

Last summer while in Colorado, I visited this sweet little yarn shop called What’s Needling U.**  While there, I found this beautiful mohair blend in rich jewel tones.  I knew I wanted to make something out of it and I knew the colors would be lovely on Mom.  I bought two skeins and brought them home.  Then promptly put them in my stash until I found a pattern deserving of their gorgeous colors.

When I stumbled upon the Burberry Inspired Cowl on Ravelry, I knew it was the perfect pattern.  Designed with widely-spaced cables, it gives the cowl a wonderful ruched feel.  And with the mohair, it’s soft and luxurious.  So without further ado, the oh so lovely Burberry Inspired Cowl.Burberry Inspired Cowl

* I know, totally nerdy play on words.  
** Which closed in October…what a shame.