Tags

My Dear Sweet Emmy Lou-Emma Collage (529x265)

Has it truly been 12 years already?  How is that possible?  So, on this, the eve of your twelfth birthday I want to tell you how you’ve blessed my life.  When I found out I was expecting a baby girl, I had visions of who you would be.

You are so much more.

You’re sweet and kind.  You have such a giving spirit.  You think of others first and are a true friend.  People are better for knowing you.  I am a better person by being your Mom.

Em-tos~ I hope you know how wonderful you are.  I watch you and you are so like me but you’re so like your Daddy, too.  You can be serious and silly, worried and carefree.  I want so much for you because you deserve everything and more, my amazing girl.

I love the way you’ve taken to music and art.  I love the way you get sucked into books and cry with the characters.  I love that you watch Food Network with me and wander through yarn stores, touching the yarn almost as much as I do.  I love that you’re my antiquing buddy and bookstore pal.

So as you grow another year older and nearer your teen years, I want you to know that you are my best girl.  I love you so much and am so proud of the beautiful young lady you are.

But slow down, sweetie.  Stay like this with me a while longer.  Don’t grow up too soon.

Loving you always,

Momma