My dear sweet first born,

You were my first baby. And buddy, I had no clue what I was doing when you were born. I was so sure I was going to mess up or break you. That first year, I was in non-stop fly by the seat of my pants mode!

But one thing I knew: there was no way I could love you more. You were amazing and sweet. You were stoic… so when you smiled, it was magical. I loved snuggling with you and smelling your sweet baby smell.

And now you’re 15. What?! You can’t be 15! How did this happen? Where did my baby boy go? However, each day I may miss that baby, but I’m continually amazed by the man you’re becoming.

You are phenomenal. I hope you realize that. Smart, kind, sensitive, generous. You have a servant heart and the spirit of a gentleman. You are a loyal friend and a true joy to be around.

You’re funny and goofy. You’re cool and geeky at the same time. I love hanging out with you and those rare moments you let me hug you, I flash back to that long legged baby who stole my heart all those years ago.

You became my world in 1998 and my life was changed forever. You made me a mom and for that, I’m unbelievably grateful.

I adore you, Bullnozer. You are my first joy .

I’ll love you forever,
Mom