Tags

Temperatures have climbed drastically this week which obviously means that it’s now time to tackle all outdoor projects, right?  I mean, who wants to do manual labor when the weather is sunny and mild?  Me!  I do!  But, alas, it is not to be.

We are in the middle of a pretty substantial multi-level deck building project.  Like, huge.  My dad is in charge while the rest of us try to just do what we can to help out.  Take a look at what we’ve accomplished in the last two days!  Phase 1 complete!! Deck Collage

Okay, when I say “we”, I mean Mom, Dad, and me.  Here’s how the kids have assisted, specifically Snake.Deck 2 Collage

It’s a “Nail Smiley Face”.  He’s so helpful.

When it’s complete, I’ll show off the finished project!

**Anybody out there doing any home improvement projects?  We’d love to hear about them!  🙂